Top Ten Books To Read If Your Book Club Likes Dystopian societies

Since I picked up Among the Hidden in middle school, I have been fascinated by dystopian societies. This was back before I even knew what the word Dystopian meant. Since then I have read many books that I consider dystopian. Among these are juvenile, adult, young adult, and classic novels. My favorite of the ones … Continue reading Top Ten Books To Read If Your Book Club Likes Dystopian societies

Advertisements

Top Ten Books Set in High School

It's that time of year when school starts and so do the high school romances and drama. While I have been out of high school for 6 years, I do still enjoy a good high school romance novel. I've divided the images of my top ten books set in high school into two sections. The first … Continue reading Top Ten Books Set in High School

Top Ten Books that I’ve had on my TBR since before my blog

Upon investigation, I've discovered that I started my Goodreads TBR only 6 months before starting my blog. I was worried because I  thought I had started them at the same time, which would have made this post difficult, as I tend to have an awful memory. There is a major common theme among the books on … Continue reading Top Ten Books that I’ve had on my TBR since before my blog

Top Ten Books I picked up on a Whim.

My whim buying and picking up of books has drastically decreased lately because of reading a lot of series and seeing so many good reviews online. Here are ten books I did pick up on a whim: Graceling by Kristin Cashore I believe I randomly picked this book up from the library. The Life-Changing Magic … Continue reading Top Ten Books I picked up on a Whim.

Top Ten Books I Love but don’t bring up

This week's topic for Top Ten Tuesday is essentially the top ten books I love, but that I don't bring up often. It's not because I don't love them, it's just that other books come to mind quicker. A few of these may seem as if they are ones I have brought up before, and … Continue reading Top Ten Books I Love but don’t bring up

Top Ten Books for readers who like The Hunger Games & Twilight

I decided it was about time I move my top ten to Tuesdays like everyone else, not to be like everyone else, but to follow the meme. Originally I decided on Fridays because I wasn't sure how much time I would have during the week to devote to posting during a weekday. Now I've realized … Continue reading Top Ten Books for readers who like The Hunger Games & Twilight