Top Ten Books I picked up on a Whim.

My whim buying and picking up of books has drastically decreased lately because of reading a lot of series and seeing so many good reviews online. Here are ten books I did pick up on a whim: Graceling by Kristin Cashore I believe I randomly picked this book up from the library. The Life-Changing Magic … Continue reading Top Ten Books I picked up on a Whim.

Top Ten Characters I Just Don’t Get

This week's Top Ten Tuesday is the Top Ten Characters Everyone Loves But I Just Don't Get. Below are the characters that I just didn't end up liking (I'm not sure if everyone else loves them though). Gale Hawthorne from The Hunger Games Trilogy by Suzanne Collins Daniel Altan Wing from The Legend Trilogy by … Continue reading Top Ten Characters I Just Don’t Get

Top Ten Books On My Spring TBR List

Typically I read on whims, so coming up with this list took some thinking. I already knew that I want to re-read the Blue Bloods series because I recently purchased the last two books of it, hence all the Blue Blood books on this list. For the rest of the list I checked out my … Continue reading Top Ten Books On My Spring TBR List

Top Ten Books for readers who like The Hunger Games & Twilight

I decided it was about time I move my top ten to Tuesdays like everyone else, not to be like everyone else, but to follow the meme. Originally I decided on Fridays because I wasn't sure how much time I would have during the week to devote to posting during a weekday. Now I've realized … Continue reading Top Ten Books for readers who like The Hunger Games & Twilight

Top Ten Favorite Book Covers

Covers are this first thing we notice about a book. For me they can determine whether or not I'll actually pick up the novel. Below are my top ten favorite book covers. Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury The 60th anniversary cover of this wonderful classic novel stood out to me because of the minimalism and … Continue reading Top Ten Favorite Book Covers

Silence

Becca Fitzpatrick I just finished this book and I am astonished by the better writing than the first two. Although technically it makes sense that writing would get better as you write, I just was not expecting it. I really enjoyed this book, more than I liked book 2, Crescendo. The following are quotes that … Continue reading Silence

Crescendo

Becca Fitzpatrick Like Hush Hush, I've read Crescendo before, and like Hush Hush, I had completely forgotten how the story went. Besides remembering the plot, when rereading this book I realized that the author has a unique style to her writing. She took the time to tell exactly what the character was wearing and why … Continue reading Crescendo