I finally got around to getting some reading in! Aside from that, I finished my art project for the month, which was painting 16 wine glasses for a wedding party. It was a nice project that got me covered in paint for awhile, which is always refreshing. Now that that is complete, I feel like I have more free time to read, although that isn’t really true. I still have the Theology class I’m taking which has two more papers within the next two weeks due. So well see how much I can really get done this week.

CURRENTLY READING

Joyce, Brenda; The GameBrown, Pierce; Golden SonRowling, J.K.; Harry Potter and the Cursed ChildLepore, jill; The Secret History of Wonder WomanCass, Kiera; The Crown

The Game by Brenda Joyce
Golden Son by Pierce Brown
Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J.K. Rowling, Jack Thorne, & John Tiffany
The Secret History of Wonder Woman by Jill LePore
The Crown by Kiera Cass

If I can’t get to some of these books by next week, I may have to put them as DNFs or on Hiatus. I did manage to listen to more of Golden Son, leaving me with about 5 hours left in the audiobook. I’ve barely touched Harry Potter, something about final books in series makes me procrastinate reading them. I haven’t touched The Secret History of Wonder Woman or The Game at all, unfortunately. Also, I have finally gotten around to starting The Crown by Kiera Cass, which has been on my reading next for the last several months. I am about a quarter of the way through and enjoying it.

RECENTLY FINISHED

austen-jane-the-history-of-englandBowman, Valerie; Legendary Lord

The History of England by Jane Austen
The Legendary Lord by Valerie Bowman

This past week I indulged in some Jane Austen. I finally came across one that I hadn’t read yet at the university library I work in. I also read and LOVED The Legendary Lord by Valerie Bowman. It is the 6th book in her Playful Brides series, which I adore, and it comes out in November, so the review will probably be posted around that time.

READING NEXT

Cass, Kiera; The SirenCass, Kiera; Happily Ever AfterMaas, Sarah J.; Queen of Shadows

The Siren by Kiera Cass
Happily Ever After by Kiera Cass
Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas

I finally got around to moving a book off of this list, so I will be amending it soon, probably next week.

WHAT WAS YOUR W…W…W…WEDNESDAY?

W…W…W…Wednesday is a meme hosted by Taking On a World of Words where you answer three questions: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What do you think you’ll read next?

One thought on “W…W…W…Wednesday…September 28th

  1. I really enjoy reading this meme. Give me a lot of new ideas about what should I read next. Thank you!

    Hope you finish Harry Potter soon, I enjoyed it so much that I am considering to reread it fairly soon 😀

What are your thoughts?

