P.S. I Like You

Kasie West

West, Kasie; P.S. I Like You
Publisher: Point
Publication date: 26-Jul-2016
Date Finished: 25-Aug-2016
Format: hardback
Pages: 304
Series: —
Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary, Romance
ISBN: 9780545850971
Source: OwlCrate (August Box)
Rating:5 star

“Signed, sealed, delivered…

While spacing out in chemistry class, Lily scribbles some of her favorite song lyrics onto her desk. The next day, she finds thatsomeone has continued the lyrics on the desk and added a message to her. Intrigue!

Soon, Lily and her anonymous pen pal are exchanging full-on letters—sharing secrets, recommending bands, and opening up to each other. Lily realizes she’s kind of falling for this letter writer. Only, who is he? As Lily attempts to unravel the mysteryand juggle school, friends, crushes, and her crazy family, she discovers that matters of the heart can’t always be spelled out…” Goodreads

REVIEW

At the end of last month, I subscribed to the subscription box called OwlCrate which is one that is entirely YA related. A few weeks ago I received my first Box in the mail and was eager to discover the goodies it held. There were items that tied back to Harry Potter and also to Eleanor and Park. This book was the centerpiece. P.S. I Like You has a cheesy title but is a super adorable novel. While it was predictable, I adored this book. It was an amazingly fast read that had me empathetically nervous throughout. Lily is a very relatable character. I was in a similar social group in high school, except the whole awful at Chemistry thing, I loved Chemistry. Seeing Lily fall in love through words was very refreshing. Letters always seem like a thing of the past, particularly with the evolution of technology bring us texting and email. It has made me want to start hand-writing letters more often. I definitely recommend this book to those who love YA and love stories.

 Do you read YA Romance?

What are your thoughts?

