In August I only managed to read 10 books, which I must say is pretty good for me because I took a week of vacation in which I also ended up vacationing from books. There is a book theme in the books I read this month, as half of the books I read are by Richelle Mead. I started the series last month and haven’t been able to stop, I am now on the last book!

These are the books I finished in August (Book titles link to my review):

On the Way to the Wedding by Julia Quinn

3 star
Multiple Choice by Alejandro Zambra

4 star
Succubus On Top by Richelle Mead
Women in Science by Rachel Ignotufsky
City of Demons by Richelle Mead
Succubus Dreams by Richelle Mead
Succubus Heat by Richelle Mead
Cook Korean! by Robin Ha
Succubus Shadows by Richelle Mead

5 star
P.S. I Like You by Kasie West

This brings my yearly total of books up to 85/100 towards my reading goal, making it 85% complete.

2 thoughts on “August 2016

  1. 10 books is a really good number for one month! I only managed to read 5! 🙂 Oh and I am so sorry to hear about the 2-star rating for JQ’s book 😦 I really really loved the Bridgerton series! 🙂

What are your thoughts?

