Shelves

AS I AM NOW CO-HOSTING EXPLORING MY BOOKS WITH ADDLEPATES AND BOOK NERDS, OUR TOPIC THIS WEEK IS

Back to School

[Highschool setting]

So originally for this topic, I was going to pull out my copy of The DUFF by Kody Kepinger, but then I got my first OwlCrate box in the mail and it contained a perfect book for this topic. I just started reading this book, P.S. I Like You by Kasie West yesterday and so far I am loving it. It’s a cute high school romance that I am eager to consume! I keep wanting to cheat and look ahead to find out who the mystery boy is, but I’ve been a good girl.

photogrid_1472138589997.jpg

P.S. I Like you BY Kasie West

From Goodreads

Signed, sealed, delivered…

While spacing out in chemistry class, Lily scribbles some of her favorite song lyrics onto her desk. The next day, she finds thatsomeone has continued the lyrics on the desk and added a message to her. Intrigue!

Soon, Lily and her anonymous pen pal are exchanging full-on letters—sharing secrets, recommending bands, and opening up to each other. Lily realizes she’s kind of falling for this letter writer. Only, who is he? As Lily attempts to unravel the mysteryand juggle school, friends, crushes, and her crazy family, she discovers that matters of the heart can’t always be spelled out…”

 Which of your books is set in a High school?

Austen_divider

To participate in the Exploring Your Bookshelf meme hosted by Addlepates and Bookworms and myself, here’s what you do:

  1. Post a picture of your bookshelf (preferably literal, but e-shelves work too).
  2. We’ll give you something about your shelf to write about. It might be your favourite cover, your favourite author, your book you most recently bought etc.
  3. Then give us the blurb and the cover of the book (and what you thought of it if you’ve read it)
  4. And finally, come back to one of our posts and send us a link! We promise to check out all of your posts!
4 thoughts on “Exploring My Books: Back to School

  1. I’ve only read one Kasie West book before and I remember loving it! Really really loving it! 🙂 This one’s cover is so refreshing and fresh! Picking this up soon!
    xo, Kat

What are your thoughts?

