This week’s topic was pretty fitting for me. The actual Top Ten Tuesday topic for this week is a topic rewind to one I missed or want to do again. A couple weeks ago this topic, Top Ten Book That Have Made Me Want to Do or Learn About Something about Reading Them, came up and I couldn’t think of enough things to make the post worth it, so I drafted it and put the topic aside. Then this week I saw that it was a rewind, so I decide to give this one another try. Again I couldn’t think of 10 books that urged me to learn or do something, so I expanded it to include other media. Here are my Top Ten Books and other Media that have made me do something.

  • Try Archery
    • The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins
  • Read up on secret codes and cyphers
    • Bitterblue by Kristin Cashore
  • Drink an abundance of tea
    • any historical romance, but the Bridgerton novels by Julia Quinn in particular.
  • made me contemplate drawing more
    • Doodletopia: Manga by Christopher Hart
  • Make me reevaluate all my possessions
    • The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up by Marie Kondo
  • Made me look into more Feminist literature.
    • Spinster: Making a Life of One’s Own by Kate Bolick
  • Got me into the Adulting mindset.
    • Adulting: How to Become a Grown-up in 468 Easy(ish) Steps b y Kelly Williams Brown
  • Eat boatloads of Ramen
    • Pretty much any Korean drama
  • Eat large amounts of bread.
    • Any TV show that features bread (I’m easily swayed by food).
  • Eat cake
    • Every episode of How to Cake It on YouTube.

WHICH READ/Media encouraged you to do something?

The Top Ten Tuesday meme is hosted by the Broke and Bookish

What are your thoughts?

