Last week I was finishing up my summer classes, so I spent a good chunk of the week researching and writing a 10 page paper on utilitarianism and euthanasia. Not the most exciting of topics. Aside from that, I had a family get together and then Monday STEM camp started so I volunteered for the day.

CURRENTLY READING

Levithan, David; You Know Me WellJoyce, Brenda; The GameBrown, Pierce; Golden SonMead, Richelle; Succubus On TopQuinn, Julia; When He Was Wicked

You Know Me Well by Nina LaCour & David Levithan
The Game by Brenda Joyce
Golden Son by Pierce Brown
Succubus On Top by Richelle Mead
When He Was Wicked by Julia Quinn

I’ve been in a rut lately with reading, where I’ve started many books but haven’t had the attention span to stay focused on them, so I start another. (Except when it comes to Julia Quinn novels.)

RECENTLY FINISHED

Quinn, Julia; To Sir Phillip with loveMead, Richelle; Succubus Blues

To Sir Phillip, With Love by Julia Quinn
Succubus Blues by Richelle Mead

This past week I finished Succubus Blues, but even several days later I’m not sure how I feel about this series. I also finished, in less than 24 hours, another Julia Quinn novel from the Bridgerton series.  Reviews for both of these are scheduled for August.

DNF

9781101998298_Riverkeep_HC_CvLib.indd

Riverkeep by Martin Stewart

I have had to give up on this book. It and I are just not compatible. A DNF review is scheduled for later in August.

READING NEXT

Cass, Kiera; The SirenCass, Kiera; The CrownCass, Kiera; Happily Ever AfterMaas, Sarah J.; Queen of Shadows

The Siren by Kiera Cass
The Crown by Kiera Cass
Happily Ever After by Kiera Cass
Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas

Quinn, Julia; Its in His KissQuinn, Julia; On the Way to the Wedding

It’s In His Kiss by Julia Quinn
On the Way to the Wedding by Julia Quinn

Have I mentioned how addicting Julia Quinn’s novels are? Well, they are. So probably once I finish those I’ll go to Kiera Cass!

WHAT WAS YOUR W…W…W…WEDNESDAY?

W…W…W…Wednesday is a meme hosted by Taking On a World of Words where you answer three questions: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What do you think you’ll read next?

What are your thoughts?

