The past week I haven’t been able to read much because I have a term paper due this coming Saturday. I am horrible about studying and researching at home, so I spent a lot of the weekend being lazy, repainting my nails a couple times, watching Korean Dramas, and sleeping in. Basically, I was procrastinating to the extreme, and now that my deadline is looming ever closer, I am terrified if I’ll finish on time… ah the consequences of being a procrastinator.

CURRENTLY READING

Levithan, David; You Know Me WellMead, Richelle; Succubus BluesJoyce, Brenda; The GameBrown, Pierce; Golden Son9781101998298_Riverkeep_HC_CvLib.indd

You Know Me Well by Nina LaCour & David Levithan
Succubus Blues by Richelle Mead
The Game by Brenda Joyce
Golden Son by Pierce Brown
Riverkeep by Martin Stewart

I have not touched You Know Me Well or The Game in the past week, unfortunately. I did manage to start a new audiobook, Golden Son, and an eARC I need to either DNF or finish by next week. The only book I’ve made significant progress in is Succubus Blues by Richelle Mead and I’m not sure how I feel about this one yet.

RECENTLY FINISHED

Quinn, Julia; Romacing Mr BridgertonPunderdome

Romancing Mister Bridgerton by Julia Quinn
Punderdome by Jo Firestone & Fred Firestone

Over the past week, I devoured the next book from the Bridgerton series in a day. I’m including Punderdome, which is a card/family game in this list because I received it and reviewed it for Blogging for Books. Both of these have reviews scheduled for next month.

READING NEXT

Cass, Kiera; The SirenCass, Kiera; The CrownCass, Kiera; Happily Ever AfterMaas, Sarah J.; Queen of Shadows

The Siren by Kiera Cass
The Crown by Kiera Cass
Happily Ever After by Kiera Cass
Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas

Quinn, Julia; To Sir Phillip with loveQuinn, Julia; When He Was WickedQuinn, Julia; Its in His KissQuinn, Julia; On the Way to the Wedding

To Sir Phillip, With Love by Julia Quinn
When He Was Wicked by Julia Quinn
It’s In His Kiss by Julia Quinn
On the Way to the Wedding by Julia Quinn

I have been meaning for a while now to finish the Selection series as well as read The Siren, so those are topping my TBR for the moment. Queen of Shadows also moved back here because I dearly hope to get back into the Throne of Glass world soon! As I devoured the 3rd and 4th Bridgerton books quickly, I took it upon myself to request the 5th, 6th, 7th, and 8th from the library. It is such a great series! I hope to read the 1st and 2nd books after I finish out the series.

WHAT WAS YOUR W…W…W…WEDNESDAY?

W…W…W…Wednesday is a meme hosted by Taking On a World of Words where you answer three questions: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What do you think you’ll read next?

What are your thoughts?

