Yesterday my niece was born! She is cute and adorable and sadly I barely got a chance to see her because I haven’t been feeling well. I’ve been experiencing some sharp pains in my right side, hopefully I will feel better soon. Aside from those things I finished 3 books this past week and got further in all my currently reading books. It was pretty successful. Here’s what I read:

CURRENTLY READING

Bolick, Kate; Spinster2Brown, Pierce; Red RisingLabud, Pamela; A Most Delicate Pursuit

Spinster by Kate Bolick
Red Rising by Pierce Brown
A Most Delicate Pursuit by Pamela Labud

I love Spinster so far! It is wonderfully written, so I will probably finish it within the next week. I am currently listening to the audiobook of Red Rising and while I’ve only listened to part 1 so far, the story is starting to get more intense. Lastly, A Most Delicate Pursuit is not very good… it has so many stupid moments, I’m not sure if I want to finish it yet. It may end up a DNF.

RECENTLY FINISHED

Colbert, Stephen; I Am Americaburke, Darcy; The Forbidden DukeScott, Bronwyn; Unbuttoning the Innocent Miss

I Am America (And So Can You!) by Stephen Colbert
The Forbidden Duke by Darcy Burke
Unbuttoning the Innocent Miss by Bronwyn Scott

I finally finished I Am America (and at the same time returned all my library books and paid my late fees.) Additionally, I finished two historical romance eARCs, both of which were decent. Reviews for all three are scheduled for later this month, into July. ( I think I’m going to have to go to 3 reviews a week now.

READING NEXT

Meyer, Marissa; Stars AboveLevithan, David; You Know Me Well9781101998298_Riverkeep_HC_CvLib.indd

Stars Above by Marissa Meyer
You Know Me Well by Nina LaCour & David Levithan
Riverkeep by Martin Stewart

I really need to read the eARC of You Know Me Well because the book was recently published! I also need to read the eARC of Riverkeep I received through Penguin’s ARC program called “First  to Read” before it is published in July.

TEMPORARILY ON HOLD

Maas, Sarah J.; Queen of Shadows

Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas

With so many ARCs to get through and the nonfiction I’m currently reading, I sadly needed to put Queen of Shadows on hold until I can appreciate it better.

WHAT WAS YOUR W…W…W…WEDNESDAY?

W…W…W…Wednesday is a meme hosted by Taking On a World of Words where you answer three questions: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What do you think you’ll read next?

What are your thoughts?

