Last weekend I took a Stay-cation. It was some much-needed oversleeping that resulted in me finishing one and starting another Korean drama, finishing two books, and lazy-ing about the house. (I still desperately need to do laundry…) Here’s how I fared in the book world this past week:

CURRENTLY READING

Maas, Sarah J.; Queen of ShadowsColbert, Stephen; I Am AmericaHarrington, Ana; How I Married a MarquessBolick, Kate; Spinster2

Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas
I Am America (And So Can You!) by Stephen Colbert
How I Married a Marquess by Anna Harrington
Spinster by Kate Bolick

While I didn’t finish three of the four that were here last week, I did finish half, and then promptly started more books. I haven’t had a chance to get any further in Queen of Shadows, but I did get a couple more chapters into Stephen Colbert’s book. I just started a historical romance ARC and also Spinster, both of which I am enjoying so far.

RECENTLY FINISHED

Moore, Leah; Complete Alice in WonderlandMead, Richelle;The Glittering CourtJeffries, Sabrina; Stormswept

The Complete Alice in Wonderland by Leah Moore
The Glittering Court by Richelle Mead
Stormswept by Sabrina Jeffries

Technically I didn’t finish the complete Alice in Wonderland, I just gave up and reviewed it as a DNF. I did completely finish two books this week though, both reviews are already scheduled.

READING NEXT

Brown, Pierce; Red RisingMeyer, Marissa; Stars AboveRowell, Rainbow; Kindred SpiritsLevithan, David; You Know Me Well

Red Rising by Pierce Brown
Stars Above by Marissa Meyer
Kindred Spirits by Rainbow Rowell
You Know Me Well by Nina LaCour & David Levithan

As I received You Know Me Well as an ARC, I really need to start that one next. Just yesterday I bought the audiobook for Red Rising (it is on sale for $5 with an audible membership), so that’ll be my next audiobook. Since Kindred Spirits is a novella, it shouldn’t take me long to read, so it may come before the others.

WHAT WAS YOUR W…W…W…WEDNESDAY?

W…W…W…Wednesday is a meme hosted by Taking On a World of Words where you answer three questions: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What do you think you’ll read next?

What are your thoughts?

