The month of May was extremely busy for me! Aside from work, I went to Chicago for BookCon (and had a blast), hosted my sister’s baby shower, and helped at Girl Scout camp (from which I am still sun-burnt). Due to all that running around, I only finished 9 book, but luckily there were quite a few good ones!

These are the books I finished in May (Book titles link to my review):

Lord Haven’s Deception by Donna Lea Simpson
1,001 Cats: A Creative Coloring Book by H.R. Wallace Publishing

4 star
Hyperbole and a Half by Allie Brosh
Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard
Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo
Soundless by Richelle Mead
Because of Miss Bridgerton by Julia Quinn

5 star
An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir
So Cute It Hurts!! Vol 6 by Go Ikeyamada

This brings my yearly total of books up to 52/100 towards my reading goal, making it 52% complete.

What are your thoughts?

