As I don’t typically spend much time on the beach, here are my top ten books I hope to read this summer, that are on the lighter side:

Cass, Kiera; The CrownCass, Kiera; Happily Ever AfterCass, Kiera; The SirenKaufman, Amie;IlluminaePerkins, Stephenie; Summer Days and Summer NightsBolick, Kate; SpinsterCain, Susan; QuietMeadows, Jodi; The Mirror KingClare, Cassandra; The Shadowhunter's CodexQuinn, Julia; An Offer from a Gentleman

The Crown by Kiera Cass

I need to finally get around to finishing this series, I’ve loved it since the beginning, so I keep putting off finishing it.

Happily Ever After by Kiera Cass

I believe I’ve already read one or two of these novellas, through other sources, but I am eager to devour the rest.

The Siren by Kiera Cass

Cass has dominated this list, I hope The Siren is as good as it sounds.

Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

I heard a lot of hype about this book, so I broke down and bought a copy at BookCon, I am eager to start it.

Summer Days and Summer Nights by Stephenie Perkins

I broke my book buying ban by ordering this book from Barnes and Noble yesterday (I had a coupon I couldn’t waste!). I love many of the authors that contributed to this volume so I am excited about these stories.

Spinster: Making a Life of One’s Own by Kate Bolick

I’m confident that I am a Spinster already, so perhaps this book will give me some tips.

Quiet: The Power of Introverts in a World that Can’t Stop Talking by Susan Cain

I tried starting this one last fall, maybe the summer will get me through it.

The Mirror King by Jodi Meadows

I may have to look up the summary for Orphan Queen before I start this sequel!

The Shadowhunter’s Codex by Cassandra Clare

This is the only Shadowhunter related book I have yet to read (that has been published in print so far) so I am looking forward to reading it.

An Offer From A Gentleman by Julia Quinn

My best friend got a copy of this book at BookCon and lent it to me, as a lover of historical romance, it is right up my alley.

WHICH BOOKS Are you reading this summer?

The Top Ten Tuesday meme is hosted by the Broke and Bookish

One thought on “Top Ten Beach Reads

What are your thoughts?

