I’ve had quite an eventful past week that, unfortunately, did not result in much reading. Last Thursday evening I scratched my eye taking my contacts out, which was fine Friday, but then got painfully worse on Saturday morning causing me to go to the Urgi-Care for treatment. So I spent most of my Saturday in the dark with my eyes closed. In addition to this event, my half-sister came into town so we spent a lot of time with her, and then on Sunday was my other sister’s Baby Shower.

CURRENTLY READING

Maas, Sarah J.; Queen of ShadowsColbert, Stephen; I Am AmericaMoore, Leah; Complete Alice in WonderlandQuinn, Julia; Because of Miss BridgertonMead, Richelle;The Glittering Court

Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas
I Am America (And So Can You!) by Stephen Colbert
The Complete Alice in Wonderland by Leah Moore
Because of Miss Bridgerton by Julia Quinn
The Glittering Court by Richelle Mead

I haven’t touched the first three of these books, sadly. I just started Julia Quinn’s novel yesterday, and so far, as in chapters 1 and 2, it is good. I finally broke down and paid for Audible, and then started the audiobook for The Glittering Court when I was blind in the dark last Saturday. It is quite a different novel than the other Richelle Mead works I’ve read.

RECENTLY FINISHED

Bardugo, Leigh; Six of CrowsMead, Richelle; Soundless

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo
Soundless by Richelle Mead

I finished both of these books and enjoyed them immensely, reviews will come next month.

READING NEXT

Brown, Pierce; Red RisingMeyer, Marissa; Stars Above

Red Rising by Pierce Brown
Stars Above by Marissa Meyer

As predicted, I broke off from this TBR list and started a book that wasn’t here, but oh well. I will eventually read these.

WHAT WAS YOUR W…W…W…WEDNESDAY?

W…W…W…Wednesday is a meme hosted by Taking On a World of Words where you answer three questions: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What do you think you’ll read next?

What are your thoughts?

