To start off, sorry for the delay, I know Tuesday is almost over, but I’ve been super busy and I scratched my eye over the weekend, so my vision isn’t perfect right now.

I feel that it is natural for our feelings towards a particular subject matter to change and evolve over time as our knowledge and perception of everything develops. There were a few books that I loved when I was in high school, that now I find I don’t feel as passionately about, and then there are other books that my love has grown for them over time. Don’t misread me, I have always loved Harry Potter, it is just that my appreciation towards the works has evolved and become a greater part of who I am over time.  Here are my top ten six books in which my feelings have changed over time:

TwilightFunke, Cornelia; InkheartCast, P.C.; Marked

Love Less as Time Passes

Twilight by Stephenie Meyer

Inkheart by Cornelia Funke

House of Night Series by P.C. Cast

Rowling, J.K.; Harry Potter and the Socerer's StoneThe Great GatsbyAusten, Jane; Pride & Prejudice (2)

Love More as Time Passes

Harry Potter Series by J.K. Rowling

The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

Which books have your feelings changed for?

The Top Ten Tuesday meme is hosted by the Broke and Bookish

One thought on “Top Six Changed Feelings

What are your thoughts?

