My whim buying and picking up of books has drastically decreased lately because of reading a lot of series and seeing so many good reviews online. Here are ten books I did pick up on a whim:

Gracelinglife-changing magicThe SelectionBrown, Kelly Williams; AdultingMcCormick, Patricia; Sold_hushHushEagland, Jane; WildthornKaling, Mindy;Why Not Meshadow and boneDelirium

  • Graceling by Kristin Cashore
    • I believe I randomly picked this book up from the library.
  • The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up by Marie Kondo
    • I kept seeing this one in the bookstore, then bought it on a whim as a joke, then surprisingly liked it.
  • The Selection by Kiera Cass
    • I’m pretty sure I just bought this book because of the pretty dress on the cover.
  • Adulting: How to Become a Grown-up in 468 Easy(ish) Steps by Kelly Williams Brown
    • I had only heard the title once, then I went out and got it from the library.
  • Sold by Patricia McCormick
    • I also randomly got this one from the library.
  • Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick
    • I think I randomly picked this one up because of the cover (I was twilight obsessed at the time, and this one had a similar color scheme to that).
  • Wildthorn by Jane England
    • Ditto on the library.
  • Why Not Me? by Mindy Kaling
    • I saw the graphic on the back of this book, and then instantly bought it. It also made me start watching the Mindy Project (which is amazingly funny)
  • Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo
    • Ditto on the library.
  • Delirium by Lauren Oliver
    • Ditto on the library.

Which books did you pick up on a whim?

The Top Ten Tuesday meme is hosted by the Broke and Bookish

One thought on “Top Ten Books I picked up on a Whim.

What are your thoughts?

