While I did not do much out of the ordinary  during the month of April, I was not able to read to my heart’s content this past month. I don’t know if I’ve mentioned it before or not, but I am taking classes while working. Nothing stressful, I’m only taking one course at a time (one per quarter). This quarter’s course is philosophy, so when I would rather be reading Young Adult, I have read Plato, Aristotle, and Rene Descartes. It is an interesting class. While philosophy is not typically required at all universities (it is at the one I go to now), I do recommend taking it because it gives you a greater appreciation of life, a bit of confusion, and a more open-minded, if skeptical, view of the world.

These are the books I finished in April (Book titles link to my review):

3 starClimax by Lauren Smith
Sarah’s Surrender by Lavinia Kent
Klaw by Antoine Ozanam
The Unforgettable Hero by Valerie Bowman
A Tale of Two Lovers by Maya Rodale

4 star
A Silent Voice, Vol. 2 by Yoshitoki Ooima
A Silent Voice, Vol. 3 by Yoshitoki Ooima
The Untamed Earl by Valerie Bowman
What to Do with a Duke by Sally MacKenzie
Spark Joy by Marie Kondo
Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

5 star
The Irresistible Rogue by Valerie Bowman
The Illustrated Compendium of Amazing Animal Facts by Maja Safstrom

This brings my yearly total of books up to 43/100 towards my reading goal, making it 43% complete.

What are your thoughts?

