I have  a pre-order problem. Today (I wrote this post on Tuesday), I received an email from Barnes & Noble about the screenplay of Fantastic Beasts being a book that will come out in November! I then immediately pre-ordered it, and then also The Crown by Kiera Cass, which comes out next week. And then the illustrated edition of Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets. If I admit I have a problem, is that a step in the right direction?

Outside of the book world, I have gotten really into nail art and have repainted my nails at least 4 times in the last week. If you are curious about my nail art you can visit my Instagram page here.  I also post updates about my plants’ lives on Instagram. It’s quite a hodge-modge of images.

CURRENTLY READING

Aveyard, Victoria; Glass SwordMaas, Sarah J.; Queen of ShadowsMoore, Leah; Complete Alice in WonderlandColbert, Stephen; I Am AmericaBrosh, Allie; Hyperbole and a HaldSimpson, Donna Lea; Lord Haven's Deception

Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard
Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas
The Complete Alice in Wonderland by Leah Moore
I Am America (And So Can You!) by Stephen Colbert
Hyperbole and a Half by Allie Brosh
Lord Haven’s Deception by Donna Lea Simpson

Gah! I am in the middle of so many books!! What do I do!? I’ve finally gotten into the meat of Glass Sword, and most of the others have been nibbled at over the last week.

RECENTLY FINISHED

Oima, Yoshitoki; A Silent Voice 2Oima, Yoshitoki; A Silent Voice 3

A Silent Voice Vol. 2 by Yoshitoki Oima
A Silent Voice Vol. 3  by Yoshitoki Oima

Sadly, the only books I finished this past week are a couple graphic novels from a beautiful series. Reviews are scheduled for next month.

READING NEXT

Mead, Richelle;The Glittering CourtMead, Richelle; SoundlessBardugo, Leigh; Six of CrowsBrown, Pierce; Red RisingMeyer, Marissa; Stars AboveTahir, Sabaa; An Ember in the Ashes

The Glittering Court by Richelle Mead
Soundless by Richelle Mead
Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo
Red Rising by Pierce Brown
Stars Above by Marissa Meyer
An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

I am definitely not going to get all of these read by BookCon, but a girl can dream, right?

WHAT WAS YOUR W…W…W…WEDNESDAY?

W…W…W…Wednesday is a meme hosted by Taking On a World of Words where you answer three questions: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What do you think you’ll read next?

What are your thoughts?

