I usually don’t read comedies (I’m more of a gushy romance kind of girl). But I have read a few that have cracked me up, whether intentional or not. Here are six books that have me giggling and laughing aloud:

Kaling, Mindy;Why Not MeRowell, Rainbow; Carry Onhold me closercn_image.size.fifty-shades-of-greyColbert, Stephen; I Am AmericaBrosh, Allie; Hyperbole and a Hald

  • Why Not Me? by Mindy Kaling
    • This book led me to start watching “The Mindy Project” which is a hilarious romantic comedy show on Hulu. I definitely recommend it.
  • Carry On by Rainbow Rowell
    • This is such an interesting fantasy that has quite a few laugh out loud moments.
  • Hold Me Closer: The Tiny Cooper Story by David Levithan
    • `It’s a musical, what else can I say 🙂
  • Fifty Shades of Grey by E.L. James
    • Anyone else giggle when Anatasia references her “inner goddess”?
  • I Am America (And So Can You!) by Stephen Colbert
    • Stephen Colbert is a god to me, I would worship him and his comedy.
  • Hyperbole and a Half by Allie Brosh
    • Despite being an elementary drawing style, the story is hilarious.

Which Books Make you Laugh?

The Top Ten Tuesday meme is hosted by the Broke and Bookish

5 thoughts on “Top Six Books That Will Make You Laugh

What are your thoughts?

