This past weekend was the beginning of my spring cleaning! I managed to go through all of the things I have in the garage (about 5 foot-lockers full, and bring it down to about 2). It wasn’t as painful a process as I imagined it would be. Mostly I threw away a lot of paper and junk from my high school years. In the reading world this is how I fared:

CURRENTLY READING

Aveyard, Victoria; Glass SwordRodale, Maya; A Tale of Two Lovers

Spark Joy by Marie Kondo
Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard
A Tale of Two Lovers by Maya Rodale

I have read  a lot further in Spark Joy, which has encouraged my cleaning and tidying mindset right now. I finally started Glass Sword, and I am almost through yet another historical romance. (I’ve been reading a lot of good ones lately!)

RECENTLY FINISHED

Oima, Yoshitoki; A Silent VoiceHeath, Lorraine; Waking Up with the DukeredQueen

A Silent Voice Vol. 1 by Yoshitoki Ooima
Waking Up With the Duke by Lorraine Heath
Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

This past week I read a manga, a romance novel, and finally finished Red Queen (again). All reviews are scheduled for later this month.

READING NEXT

Maas, Sarah J.; Queen of ShadowsMead, Richelle;The Glittering Court

Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas
The Glittering Court by Richelle Mead

Next I think I want to finish reading the Throne of Glass series, and also I am getting The Glittering Court in the mail this week, so I will definitely be needing to start this one!

WHAT WAS YOUR W…W…W…WEDNESDAY?

W…W…W…Wednesday is a meme hosted by Taking On a World of Words where you answer three questions: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What do you think you’ll read next?

2 thoughts on “W…W…W…Wednesday… April 6th

  1. Feel free to come over here if you are still in spring cleaning mode 🙂 I’m currently reading Keep Me Posted by Lisa Beazley… so far it is very entertaining, mom humor at its finest. I just finished Rebel Queen by Michelle Moran – a historical fiction about a queen in India back in the 19th century.

  2. So excited for you to read Queen of Shadows! Each of those books has gotten better and better. I’m so excited for Empire of Storms to come out in September.
    I need to check out Spark Joy. I read The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying up and it was really helpful to me but I have been slacking on the tidying front so maybe that would help me get back into it.
    Happy reading! 🙂

What are your thoughts?

