Besides Easter, my past week wasn’t too busy, which was a nice change. Over the past week, I was able to get some things done and also start my sister’s baby shower invitations. I was also able to get a lot of reading done. Here’s how my week went in the book world:

CURRENTLY READING

redQueenHeath, Lorraine; Waking Up with the DukeOima, Yoshitoki; A Silent Voice

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard
Spark Joy by Marie Kondo
Waking Up With the Duke by Lorraine Heath
A Silent Voice Vol. 1 by Yoshitoki Ooima

I am still making my way through Red Queen. I have it written in my planner that I need to finish it within the next week. I was finally able to start reading Spark Joy. I planned on reading it this spring to encourage me to tidy my room (and my books). After a trip to the library yesterday (when I didn’t intend on checking anything out), I brought home two romance novels and a graphic novel. I started one of the romances and so far it is good, but taboo. The graphic novel is cute, I wasn’t a fan of the art style at first, but the more I read the better I appreciated it.

RECENTLY FINISHED

Nye, Bill; Unstoppable Harnessing Science to Change the WorldHaymore, Jennifer; An Affair in AutumnMacKenzie, Sally; How to Manage a MarquessHong, Deuki; Koreatown

Unstoppable: Harnessing Science to Change the World by Bill Nye
An Affair in Autumn by Jennifer Haymore
How to Manage a Marquess by Sally MacKenzie
Koreatown by Deuki Hong & Matt Rodbard

I finished Unstoppable! Thankfully this one, due to a strict at least 2 chapters a day schedule, did not take as long to read as Nye’s other book. I also managed to read two historical romance ARCs, and I reviewed my first cookbook for Blogging for Books. Reviews for all of these are scheduled!

READING NEXT

Aveyard, Victoria; Glass SwordRodale, Maya; A Tale of Two Lovers

Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard
A Tale of Two Lovers by Maya Rodale

Once I finish Red Queen I plan on jumping right into Glass Sword! A Tale of Two Lovers is the other romance I picked up from the library, so I’ll probably get to that one sooner.

WHAT WAS YOUR W…W…W…WEDNESDAY?

W…W…W…Wednesday is a meme hosted by Taking On a World of Words where you answer three questions: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What do you think you’ll read next?

What are your thoughts?

