I feel pretty accomplished in the reading world with having finished two books this past week! Outside of reading, I volunteered at a JrFLL expo for K-2nd graders. It was a cute event that the kids love. If you haven’t heard of FIRST, then I definitely recommend you check it out. While daylight savings set me back a bit, I’ve recouped and am particularly happy that I’ll be able to leave work with the sun out.

CURRENTLY READING

redQueenNye, Bill; Unstoppable Harnessing Science to Change the WorldClare, Cassandra; Lady Midnight

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard
Unstoppable: Harnessing Science to Change the World by Bill Nye
Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare

I am still reading “Red Queen” and I’ve made some progress, I am almost half way through this re-read. My current non-fiction is “Unstoppable” written by the ever witty Bill Nye. I am enjoying it so far. Lastly I just started “Lady Midnight” which is the newest novel by Cassandra Clare written in the world of the Shadowhunters! It came out last week and I couldn’t wait any longer to start it!

RECENTLY FINISHED

Smith, Lauren; The Gilded CuffSmith, Lauren; Seduction

The Gilded Cuff by Lauren Smith
Seduction by Lauren Smith

This past week I finished two contemporary romances by Lauren Smith. Both of these novels have bad boys, and they are both pretty hot. Reviews are scheduled for later this month.

READING NEXT

Aveyard, Victoria; Glass Sword

Spark Joy by Marie Kondo
Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard

I’ve decided to which this back to a what I’ll be reading next section. Hopefully I can stick to it this time, but no promises.  So the next non-fiction I want to read is “Spark Joy” by the same author who wrote “The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up”. I feel that it will be the perfect book to put me in a spring cleaning mood. The next fiction I want to start is “Glass Sword” the sequel to “Red Queen”. Once I finish rereading the first book I will be starting the sequel.

WHAT WAS YOUR W…W…W…WEDNESDAY?

W…W…W…Wednesday is a meme hosted by Taking On a World of Words where you answer three questions: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What do you think you’ll read next?

What are your thoughts?

