Cats in Paris: A Coloring Book of the Felines of Paris

Won-Sun Jang

Jang, Won Sun; Cats in Paris
Publisher: Watson-Guptill
Publication date: 23-Feb-2016
Date Finished: Still coloring
Format: paperback
Pages: 80
Series: —
Genres: Art, Coloring Book
ISBN: 9780399578274
Source: Blogging For Books
Rating:5 stars

This gorgeously illustrated adult coloring book draws readers into the secret world of cats in Paris as they explore the city’s most famous (and feline-friendly) spots.

Say bonjour to the cats of Paris as they slink through its fabled streets and alleyways, from Montmartre to the Shakespeare and Company bookshop and into a feline-filled land of playful imagination. Featuring intricate pen-and-ink drawings of tabbies, Persians, Siamese, and more, this evocative coloring book’s frisky kitties lie in wait for your colorful stylings.  -Goodreads

REVIEW

This coloring book is absolutely adorable! I took it on a weekend trip to a Robotics competition this past weekend and I had fun coloring in the car and at the competition. This is my first “adult” coloring book. ( I also own the Harry Potter coloring books, but those are more YA). I thought I would get bored coloring as I am more into drawing myself, but the cute designs kept me away from Candy Crush during the 5-hour drive and the many hours at the competition. What makes this coloring book super awesome is that it is all about cats, fluffy adorable cats. Today I plan on coloring one  of the cats blue!
image

 Have you gotten into Coloring yet?

What are your thoughts?

