I was super busy this past week. The robotics team I am constantly referring to had their IL state championship this past weekend, and while they didn’t win anything they had fun being at their first state tournament. I also got to see my favorite person! My favorite roommate from college, she is my best friend and this was the first time I had seen her in over a year! We are already starting to plan my next visit to see her, which is when we will be going to BookCon! It will be my very first BookCon and I am super excited!!

Due to all the craziness of going to Chicago for the tournament, I didn’t get much reading done.

CURRENTLY READING

Godbersen, Anna; Bright Young ThingsredQueenSmith, Lauren; The Gilded Cuff

Bright Young Things by Anna Godbersen
Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard
The Gilded Cuff by Lauren Smith

I’ve neglected Bright Young Things, read a couple chapters in Red Queen, and also decided to pick up another novel this is a contemporary romance by an author I love. (Note: it has BDSM in it)

RECENTLY FINISHED

Jang, Won Sun; Cats in ParisIkeyamada, Go; So Cute It Hurts 5

Cats in Paris by Won-Sun Jang
So Cute It Hurts!! Vol. 5 by Go Ikeyamada

While technically Cats in Paris isn’t a book book, but a coloring book, I am going to count it because I reviewed it for Blogging For Books. Additionally I finished the next volume in the adorable manga “So Cute It Hurts!!” which it literally is.

TEMPORARILY SHELVED

Maas, Sarah J. Maas; The Assassin's BladeHardy, Thomas; Far From the Madding CrowdCain, Susan; Quiet

The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas
Far From the Madding Crowd by Thomas Hardy
Quiet by Susan Cain

meh… I really should get back to Maas’s world, but I HAVE TOO MANY BOOKS TO READ!!! WHEN WILL I EVER HAVE THE TIME?!?!

WHAT WAS YOUR W…W…W…WEDNESDAY?

W…W…W…Wednesday is a meme hosted by Taking On a World of Words where you answer three questions: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What do you think you’ll read next?

What are your thoughts?

