The month of February has been one of the busiest months ever for me. My daily schedule consists of wake up-> work-> robotics -> dinner -> sleep -> repeat. Due to this, and having competitions almost every weekend, I haven’t been able to read much.

Most of the books I did read are art-ish books like manga, post-secret, and coloring, but I also read 2 historical romances (my guilty pleasure). I am most proud that I finished  a non-fiction and I thoroughly enjoyed it.

All of the books below link to my review of them, which will give those who care a sneak peek at the reviews because a few of them are scheduled for later in the month.

Here are the books I read in the month of February:

1 star

Ruby by Cynthia Bond

3 star
PostSecret: Confessions on Life, Death, and God by Frank Warren
PostSecret: Extraordinary Confessions from Ordinary Lives by Frank Warren

4 star
Maid-sama! by Hiro Fujiwara
Her Wicked Proposal by Lauren Smith
Cruel Crown by Victoria Aveyard
To Lure a Proper Lady by Ashlyn Macnamara
Undeniable: Evolution and the Science of Creation by Bill Nye

5 star
Cats in Paris: A Coloring Book of the Felines of Paris by Won-Sun Jang

This brings my yearly total of books up to 19/100 towards my reading goal, making it 19% complete.

2 thoughts on “February 2016

    1. The only reason I rated it so low was because I couldn’t even bring myself to pick the book up. I try to read more diversely, but it wasn’t really my usual genre so I avoided it until it got out of hand. I had to review the book so that I could request another through Blogging for Books. There is a chance in the future I may try to read this novel again and revise my opinion on it, but I just had to get it over with for now.

What are your thoughts?

