Here are my top ten books that weren’t my typical genre is the last year! I guess I should start with what my usual genres are. I love reading Young Adult Fantasy, Young Adult Dystopia,  and Historical Romance. The books below that I enjoyed over the past year are mostly from the non-fiction section ranging from self-help to autobiographies. Others are contemporary romance and time-travel romance.

 Smith, Lauren; Forbidden Her British StepbrotherKaling, Mindy;Why Not MeBrown, Kelly Williams; Adultinglife-changing magicTaylor, Paul; The Next AmericaattachmentsLamm, Gina; The Geek Girl and the Scandalous Earlhold me closerYousafzai, Malala; I am MalalaAdichie, Chimamanda Ngozi; We Should All Be Feminists

WHICH Books out of your comfort zone did you enjoy?

The Top Ten Tuesday meme is hosted by the Broke and Bookish

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Out of My Comfort Zone Books

  1. I heard a lot of great things about Why Not Me? by Mindy Kaling, The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up by Marie Kondo and I am Malala. 🙂 I will soon be reading Attachments. YAY!
    Nice list!

  2. Loved this post! I actually also read (well, skimmed) Adulting and could really relate to the topics she discussed. And I reaaaally want to read The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up simply because I hope it’s actually life-changing. 🙂

    Here are my out-of-comfort-zone book picks.

  3. I’ve been really wanting to read I Am Malala for a while now. Every time I see it I think about picking it up. I don’t think it falls into my normal category either, but she is a very interesting person and I really want to read more about her. My TTT

  4. yay for Attachments!! 😀 There are several on your list that I want to read as well – I am Malala, Mindy Kalig’s books, Adulting, The Life-changing Magic of Tidying Up. Nice list! My TTT

What are your thoughts?

