Another busy week in robotics! The FTC team went to their second competition of the year and won the Control award, which is great! We have another competition this weekend, so leading up to it will be hectic! I’m not sure I will be able to get much serious reading done, in the meanwhile I have been reading quite a few graphic novels lately. Here’s how last week fared:

CURRENTLY READING

Nye, Bill; Undeniable Evolution and the Science of CreationSmith, Lauren; Her Wicked ProposalFujiwara, Hiro; Maid-sama

Undeniable: Evolution and the Science of Creation by Bill Nye
Her Wicked Proposal by Lauren Smith
Maid-Sama! by Hiro Fujiwara

I am about a third of the way through Undeniable, and it is a very interesting read, but as it is an adult book, if I get distracted while reading it, I lose my place and have to search the page for where I left off. I’m also about half-way through another Historical romance which is pretty good so far, but I know the major conflict is up-coming so I keep pushing it aside. I’ve also started another Shojo manga.

RECENTLY FINISHED

Yang, Gene Luen; Level UpRowell, Rainbow; Carry OnWarren, Frank; Post secret Confesssions on Life Death and God

Level Up by Gene Luen Yang
Carry On by Rainbow Rowell
Post Secret: Confessions on Life, Death, and God by Frank Warren

I finally finished Carry On! It was wonderful and it’s review is scheduled for Valentine’s day. Additionally, I finished a graphic novel and an art book (that will also be reviewed.)

TEMPORARILY SHELVED

Maas, Sarah J. Maas; The Assassin's BladeHardy, Thomas; Far From the Madding CrowdCain, Susan; Quiet

The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas
Far From the Madding Crowd by Thomas Hardy
Quiet by Susan Cain

These books are marked as “DNF-on-hiatus” in Goodreads. Hopefully, I can eventually get back to them!

WHAT WAS YOUR W…W…W…WEDNESDAY?

W…W…W…Wednesday is a meme hosted by Taking On a World of Words where you answer three questions: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What do you think you’ll read next?

What are your thoughts?

