Last Saturday my FLL team participated in their state competition, and while we did not win, I felt that the team did very well. Because of this competition and the lead up to it being hectic with packing and getting everything done, I did not have much time to read. Here’s how my week fared:

CURRENTLY READING

Rowell, Rainbow; Carry OnNye, Bill; Undeniable Evolution and the Science of CreationSmith, Lauren; Her Wicked Proposal

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell
Undeniable: Evolution and the Science of Creation by Bill Nye
Her Wicked Proposal by Lauren Smith

I am proud to say that I read at least  a little bit in all these of these novels this past week!

RECENTLY FINISHED

McAllen, Raven; The Rake's Unveiling of Lady Belle

The Rake’s Unveiling of Lady Belle by Raven McAllen

I only managed to finish one novel this week which happened to be an ARC I was reading on my phone’s kindle app.

TEMPORARILY SHELVED

Maas, Sarah J. Maas; The Assassin's BladeHardy, Thomas; Far From the Madding CrowdCain, Susan; Quiet

The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas
Far From the Madding Crowd by Thomas Hardy
Quiet by Susan Cain

These books are marked as “DNF-on-hiatus” in Goodreads. Hopefully, I can eventually get back to them!

WHAT WAS YOUR W…W…W…WEDNESDAY?

W…W…W…Wednesday is a meme hosted by Taking On a World of Words where you answer three questions: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What do you think you’ll read next?

What are your thoughts?

