This week’s Top Ten Tuesday is a freebie, which should sound easy, but I had no idea what to make it about. So I glanced through my past Top Ten Tuesdays and my Goodreads account and decided to do the Top Ten Books that have been on my To Be Read list the longest. Here they are:

Warren, Frank; Post secretMeyer, Stephenie; The HostGodbersen, Anna; Bright Young ThingsColfer, Eoin; The Last GuardianSage, Angie; MagykDoyle, Marissa; Bewitching SeasonRiordan, Rick; The Lost HeroMiller, Madeline; The Song of AchillesZalon, Lily; Dear Mr PotterYang, Gene Luen; Level Up

I honestly don’t remember marking all of these as “Want to Read”, but now that I’ve checked I think I may request a few of these from my library.

Edit: After extensive searching, I don’t think I’ll ever get to read “Dear Mr. Potter” because my library doesn’t have it (neither does Inter library loan), Barnes & Noble doesn’t sell it, and the only listing on Amazon is for $50+ and it’s from the market place. I have hence removed the book from my TBR list.

WHICH BOOKS Have you wanted to read for a while?

The Top Ten Tuesday meme is hosted by the Broke and Bookish

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Books that have been on my TBR the longest

  1. The Song of Achilles has been on my TBR for ages too! I bought it at a second hand fair but haven’t touched it since. It’s so frustrating that we end up with all these books to read but never seem to get around to them. Maybe this year haha. A book that’s been on my TBR the longest is probably Terrier by Tamora Pierce, for no particular reason.

What are your thoughts?

