Alan Rickman

This morning as I was getting together my lunch bag, my mom walks into the kitchen and reveals to me some sad news. She told me that Alan Rickman, the man who brought Snape to life, has passed away. According to the article, Rickman was 69 and had suffered from cancer. Upon hearing this news, I started to cry. I was never one who loved Snape (no matter his motives), but the thought of a man who helped bring my favorite stories to life being gone is shocking. My tears surprised me as I had never met the man, but as I had grown up watching him it dismayed me that he is gone now. While I am not a religious person, I do believe that Alan Rickman will forever live on.

Always.

What are your thoughts?

