This past week, was full of family, FLL, and a bit of reading. Here’s how my week went:

CURRENTLY READING

Maas, Sarah J.; Heir of FireKaling, Mindy;Why Not MeHardy, Thomas; Far From the Madding Crowd

Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas
Why Not Me? by Mindy Kaling
Far From the Madding Crowd by Thomas Hardy

I am quite proud of the fact that I am now about half-way through Heir of Fire (and thankfully it is picking up speed.) I have also read a bit further in Mindy Kaling’s new book. Mindy’s book is my purse book meaning I read it when I find spare time on my commute and at work, whereas Sarah’s book is my night stand book for when I read before bed and at home (mostly due to its massive size.) As for Thomas, I am only a couple chapters into his novel, it is my mostly going to be an audiobook read.

RECENTLY FINISHED

Charles, K.J.; A Seditious Affair

A Seditious Affair by K.J. Charles

I was surprising intrigued by K.J. Charles’s second novel in the society of gentlemen series. It was pretty good, my review is schedule for later this month.

TEMPORARILY SHELVED

Maas, Sarah J. Maas; The Assassin's Blade

The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas

This book is indefinitely shelved until I finish Heir of Fire, and at the rate I’m currently reading it, it will be quite awhile soon.

WHAT WAS YOUR W…W…W…WEDNESDAY?

W…W…W…Wednesday is a meme hosted by Taking On a World of Words where you answer three questions: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What do you think you’ll read next?

 

One thought on “W…W…W…Wednesday… November 4th

What are your thoughts?

