wpid-photogrid_1444759294009.pngThis week, outside of the literary world, I became the excited mama to two adorable chinchillas! Their names are Thor and Nibbles (named by the previous teen-aged owners). A fun fact about these cute creatures is that they are nocturnal, so while I was trying to sleep last night Thor was up barking, and then when I was getting ready for work this morning, they were both dozing off. Needless to say, fawning over them is how I spent a book part of my weekend.

CURRENTLY READING

Maas, Sarah J. Maas; The Assassin's BladeMaas, Sarah J.; Heir of FireLu, Marie; ChampionWilde, Oscar; The Picture of Dorian Gray

The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas
Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas
Champion by Marie Lu
The Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde

I didn’t even touch Maas’s books again, I was otherwise occupied, perhaps I’ll get back to it once I finally finish Champion. Hopefully that will be soon because I only have 80 or so pages left! As for the Picture of Dorian Gray, I’m about half way through it.

RECENTLY FINISHED

Levithan, David; Two Boys Kissing

Two Boys Kissing by David Levithan

This week I finished Two Boys Kissing, leaving only five more challenges on my 2015 reading challenge. Review to come soon!

WHAT WAS YOUR W…W…W…WEDNESDAY?

W…W…W…Wednesday is a meme hosted by  Should Be Reading where you answer three questions: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What do you think you’ll read next?

 

2 thoughts on “W…W…W…Wednesday… October 14th

  1. I didn’t know if you heard that I took over hosting duties of WWW Wednesday from MizB earlier this year. You can share your link on my page for others to find. I hope you’re enjoying Wilde. I read him in high school and really liked him. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

What are your thoughts?

