This week’s theme is

Top Ten Finished Series That I Have Yet To Finish

The topic this week was a bit difficult for me because Idon’t like not finishing series, even when I’m not the biggest fan of them because who knows, the books could get a lot better in later novels.

BLUE BLOODS SERIES BY MELISSA DE LA CRUZ

Blue Bloods series

This past spring I purchased the rest of the series and have been slowly making my way through it, all I have left now is the conclusion, “Gates of Paradise.”

PERCY JACKSON AND THE OLYMPIANS BY RICK RIORDAN

percy-jackson-series1

Back in high school I bought the series through my sister’s book order. (How I wish she still had those in Jr. High!) I read the first two books, “The Lightning Thief” and “The Sea of Serpents,” and I enjoyed them. I just haven’t been able to get myself back into them so that I can finish the series.

LEGEND TRILOGY BY MARIE LU

legend

This is a trilogy I started recently, as in last month, and I am loving it so far! I should be able to finish up “Prodigy” this week and start the finale, “Champion.”

OUTLANDER SERIES BY DIANA GABALDON

outlander-book-series

Because these novels are massive tomes, it takes a lot of willpower for me to start each one. So far I’ve finished the first 3 novels, and have barely started the fourth.

ARTEMIS FOWL BY EOIN COLFER

ArtemisFowlSeries

This is another series I started when I was young, and at the time I had read all that had been released. The seventh book was released just as I was starting college and I couldn’t get through it at the time. I’ve also started, slowly, rereading this series, so that I can finally finish it.

THE HEIR CHRONICLES BY CINDA WILLIAMS CHIMA

Heir Chronicles

I loved the first couple books in this series, when it first came out. Back then I had made it up until about halfway through the third novel, and then I just stopped. I don’t remember why I strayed from the series, but I believe it was just life getting in the way.

SOOKIE STACKHOUSE SERIES BY CHARLAINE HARRIS

sookie stackhouse books

This is going to make me an awful book reader to say this, but the tv show is so much better than the books. I bought the first few when Borders was going out of business. I finished the first one, but lost interest when i realized how different it was from the television show.

FRUITS BASKET BY NATSUKI TAKAYA

Fruits Basket Series

Fruit Basket is an absolutely adorable manga, I just haven’t finished it because I lost track of where I was at and then neglected to re-read it. That is going to change soon though.

VAMPIRE KNIGHT BY MATSURI HINO

VAmpire KNight

Same as with Fruits Basket, I forgot where I had left off, and with the books being released every six months or so, I can’t keep track.

KARE KANO BY MASAMI TSUDA

kare_kano

I loved this manga, at least the first couple volumes, but as I couldn’t find a place to read it online, I forgot about it.

WHich series are you still reading and/or abandoned?

The Top Ten Tuesday meme is hosted by the Broke and Bookish

19 thoughts on “Top Ten Series I haven’t finished…yet!

  1. It’s so exciting to hear you loved the Heir Chronicles I’m currently read the Seven Realms series by Cinda Williams Chima and LOVING IT and have been thinking about starting the Heir Chronicles once I’m done to continue on with her amazing writing!!
    I read the Outlander book and then hated the start of the second and just kind of gave up hahaha Anyways it’s an awesome TV adaption so I not really worried about reading them. And I’ve been wanting to read the Legend trilogy!!! Great list ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. The beginning of the second novel threw me off as well, but I have a friend who pressured me to keep going. I’m glad I did, it got a lot better. Plus we get a whole new set of characters to factor into the story.

      1. I new that would probably happen but Ahh the books are soo big and such a commitment so I don’t know! Maybe if when I’m watching the second season and I just NEEED to know what happens next I’ll be pressured to finally read the book!!

      2. Catching up with the show (as long as it makes it to as far as I read) is what will be the driving force more me to read more as well. I can’t wait for season 2!

      3. Me too!! That show is one of the best adaptions I’ve ever seen! It stays so true to the book!! Plus JAMIE! Jezz I’m only humans!! ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž

      4. OMGOMGOMGOMGG!!!!!! WHEN HE JUMPS INTO THE LAKE!!! AFTER HE AND CLAIR HAVE SEX!! I love him! ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ I wonder when season 2 starts I hope to God it’s this year!!

  2. I read the first 4 or 5 Outlander books at a record pace last fall, then haven’t read any since. They’re just so long! I still love the story, but I just have so much else I want to be able to read too.

  3. There’s just so many volumes when it comes to manga, so I often lose track of what chapter I left off as well. Vampire Knight was the first manga series I’ve read. I had no idea it was already finished! It’s about time, I guess. And Fruits Basket was such a cute one. I only saw the anime for that one though.

    1. I’m currently in the process of rereading Fruits Basket, and I’m not completely sure if Vampire Knight is finished, but I at least haven’t gotten as far as the currently published.

What are your thoughts?

