This past month I’ve read some pretty fantastic novels. Maas, Sarah J. Maas; Throne of GlassMy favorite of which is Throne of Glass, a wonderful fantasy novel by Sarah J. Maas (the review was posted Sunday). While nothing I read this month was particularly awful, I did read a couple mediocre historical romances. Aside from that I felt I didn’t challenge myself enough with my reading. I didn’t read any nonfictions, but I did finish two classics, both of which were amazing, and they are classics for a reason.

Here are the 12 books I read this past month:

This brings my yearly total of books up to 108/75 towards my reading goal, making it 144% complete.

What I Posted in August:

BOOK REVIEWS (SUN):

8-2 Bloody Valentine
8-9 We Were Liars
8-16 Spiral: The Bonds of Reasoning
8-23 Another Day
8-30 Throne of Glass

BOOK REVIEWS (WED):

8-5 Lost in Time
8-12 The Orphan Queen
8-19 Grey
8-26 Boxers & Saints

TOP TEN TUESDAYS:

8-4 TTT: Fairy Tale Retellings
8-11 TTT: Authors I’ve read
8-18 TTT: Auto-buy Authors
8-25 TTT: YA Fantasy w/ Women 101

TEASER TUESDAYS:

8-4 TT: The Perils of Pleasure
8-11 TT: Crown of Midnight
8-18 TT: Secrets of a Runaway Bride
8-25 TT: Legend

 W…W…W…WEDNESDAY:

8-5 WWWW August 5th
8-12 WWWW August 12th
8-19 WWWW August 19th
8-26 WWWW August 26th

THROWBACK THURSDAYS:

8-6 TT: Where the Sidewalk Ends
8-13 TT: Kare Kano
8-20 TT: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

EXPLORING MY BOOKS:

8-7 EMB: Foreign Languages
8-14 EMB: Reference Books
8-21 EMB: Book Buddies
8-28 EMB: Textbooks

UPDATES/MISC.:

8-1 July 2015
8-6 Liebster Award, the 3rd!
8-8 Quote: Jon Stewart
8-16 EMB Update & more

One thought on “August 2015

What are your thoughts?

