WHILE USUALLY THE TOPIC OF THE WEEK COMES FROM ADDLEPATES AND BOOKWORMSAS SHE SEEMS TO BE ON HIATUS, I’VE COME UP WITH MY OWN TOPIC, WHICH IS MY

Reference Books

While I own many reference book, most of them relating to architectural building systems, My Spanish-English Dictionary is probably my most used and abused reference book. I bought it eight years ago when I started Spanish 1 in high school.

EMB_reference

WHAT Reference Books do you own?

Austen_divider

To participate in the Exploring Your Bookshelf meme hosted by Addlepates and Bookworms, here’s what you do:

  1. Post a picture of your bookshelf (preferably literal, but e-shelves work too).
  2. I’ll give you something about your shelf to write about. It might be your favourite cover, your favourite author, your book you most recently bought etc.
  3. Then give us the blurb and the cover of the book (and what you thought of it if you’ve read it)
  4. And finally, come back to my post and send us a link! I promise to check out all of your posts!
3 thoughts on “Exploring My Books: Reference Books

  1. I’m back, finally! I just want to say a massive thank you for carrying on with this while I was away. You have no idea how much that means to me. You are seriously an amazing person for doing this, and I will definitely be thanking you again on my blog. THANK YOU.
    Since you’ve been so amazing, I was wondering if you wanted to start officially co-running this meme with me? We could split it up between us, take turns to think of the topic. If you want to keep talking about it with me, my email is victoriaj.scott@yahoo.co.nz

What are your thoughts?

