After researching who my most read authors are, I was quite surprised by the results. It wasn’t until I looked through my goodreads account that I realized who my top authors are.

almost heavenMcNaught, Judith; Whitney, My Love

Judith McNaught- 7

McNaught was the first historical romance writer I read. After finishing one of her books, I moved on to reading the rest of her hist. romances.

Lindsey, Johannal; Gentle RogueLindsey, Johannal; A Rogue of My Own

Johanna Lindsey- 8

This past year I was drawn into Lindsey’s Malory series which makes up most of the Lindsey novels I have read. Occasionally this author has some questionable scenes, but overall I appreciate her novels.

Artemis FowlColfer, Eoin; The Supernaturalist

Eoin Colfer- 8

Most of the Colfer novels I’ve read are from the Artemis Fowl series (the first six of the series, and a companion book). I also read The Supernaturalist when I was younger and loved it.

Among the HiddenHaddix, Margaret Peterson; Double Identity

Margaret Peterson Haddix- 8

I still find myself rereading Haddix’s Shadow Children series, potentially the first dystopian series I ever read. Another of Haddix’s that I read is Double Identity which is about a girl who was cloned.

_Blue BloodsBlue Bloods GN

Melissa de la Cruz- 9

The only de la Cruz novels I’ve read are from the Blue Blood series.

Austen, Jane; Pride & Prejudice (2)Persuasion

Jane Austen- 9

I absolutely love Austen’s works!

_City of BonesClare, Cassandra; Clockwork AngelClare, Cassandra; The Bane Chronicles

Cassandra Clare- 10

I feel that I’ve read a majority of Clare’s works, particularly those from the Mortal Instruments series, the Infernal Devices trilogy, and the Bane Chronicles.

Rowling, J.K.; Harry Potter and the Socerer's StoneFantastic BeastsRowling, J.K.; Very Good Lives

J.K. Rowling- 11

Of Rowling, I’ve read Harry Potter, the library books, and Very Good Lives. I absolutely love J.K. Rowling, but unfortunately I’m not a fan of murder mysteries so I haven’t read her recent adult novels.

_Vampire Academy_Bloodlines

Richelle Mead- 13

Richelle Mead is definitely one of my favorite authors, although I’ve only read her Vampire Academy series and its spin-off series Bloodlines.

Bad BeginningSnicket, Lemony; The Unauthorized AutobiographySnicket, Lemony; Horseradish

Lemony Snicket- 15

I think Lemony Snicket is my most read author because his series of unfortunate events has 13 novels alone.

WHAT ARE YOUR MOst Read Authors?

The Top Ten Tuesday meme is hosted by the Broke and Bookish.

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Authors I’ve Read the Most Books From

What are your thoughts?

