WHILE USUALLY THE TOPIC OF THE WEEK COMES FROM ADDLEPATES AND BOOKWORMSAS SHE SEEMS TO BE ON HIATUS, I’VE COME UP WITH MY OWN TOPIC, WHICH IS MY

Books in Foreign Languages

I own a few books that are in Spanish, my favorite of those is Harry Potter y la piedra filosofal which is Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s (Philosopher’s) Stone by J.K. Rowling. I have another foreign book that all I can do is stare at. I own a book that is in Korean ( I can tell by the appearance of the characters), but I have no idea what the book is called, or who it is by; therefore, I would appreciate it if any Korean readers could identify the title and author for me.

EMB_Foreign

Do you have any Books in your Non-Native Language?

Austen_divider

To participate in the Exploring Your Bookshelf meme hosted by Addlepates and Bookworms, here’s what you do:

  1. Post a picture of your bookshelf (preferably literal, but e-shelves work too).
  2. I’ll give you something about your shelf to write about. It might be your favourite cover, your favourite author, your book you most recently bought etc.
  3. Then give us the blurb and the cover of the book (and what you thought of it if you’ve read it)
  4. And finally, come back to my post and send us a link! I promise to check out all of your posts!
6 thoughts on “Exploring My Books: Foreign Languages

  1. I’m Brazilian, so English is not my native language xD I have books in English, French and Italian, but I only speak Brazilian Portuguese and English fluently ❤ And I pretend that I already understand French xDDD

    1. I wish I knew that many languages! I’m American, so I know English, well American English, and as much as my Spanish class could teach me about Spanish.

      1. I tried learning Spanish, it’s a fun language, but it sounds like Brazilian Portuguese in several words, so I get confused 😦 I’m sure your Spanish is very good!! ❤

  2. Well, I own a huge collection of English novels, which is not my native language, but also books in Spanish (Harry Potter), German, French, and Greek (though I can only read a couple of words from the Greek ones). I really like foreign languages

What are your thoughts?

