Another week has come and gone and I still have sleep to catch up on. I spent the weekend with family, Sunday we went to Six Flags where I ended up getting sunburned on my legs and feet. I find sun-burnt feet to be the most uncomfortable of all potentially sun-burnt regions. Here’s how my week fared in the literary world.

CURRENTLY READING

Lee, Harper; To Kill A MockingbirdLevithan, David; Another DayMaas, Sarah J. Maas; Throne of Glass

To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee
Another Day by David Levithan
Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

I can actually say that I’ve gotten further with TKAM! Yesterday I ascertained the audio-book, which I put on my iPod so that I can listen when I work. I got through at least five chapters today. As for Another Day, I’ve read a little bit further. Now onto Throne of Glass, OMG I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS BOOK! WHY DIDN’T I FIND IT SOONER!! I will review it once I finish it!

RECENTLY FINISHED

James, E.L.; GreyLong, Julie Anne; The Perils of PleasureYang, Gene Luen; Boxers

Grey by E.L. James
The Perils of Pleasure by Julie Anne Long
Boxers by Gene Luen Yang

This past week I finished Grey, which was ehh. A review will be posted in a couple weeks. I also finished a historical romance, because my week isn’t complete without one. The last one I finished is Boxers, a graphic novel by Gene Luen Yang. This graphic novel is pretty good and, I plan on reviewing it after I finish its companion novel Saints.

READING NEXT

Bond, Cynthia; RubyColfer, Eoin; Artemis Fowl The Eternity Codede la Cruz, Melissa; Gates of ParadiseYang, Gene Luen; Saints

Ruby by Cynthia Bond
Artemis Fowl The Eternity Code by Eoin Colfer
Gates of Paradise by Melissa de la Cruz
Saints by Gene Luen Yang

yeah… I know.

WHAT WAS YOUR W…W…W…WEDNESDAY?

W…W…W…Wednesday is a meme hosted by  Should Be Reading where you answer three questions: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What do you think you’ll read next?

One thought on “W…W…W…Wednesday… August 5th

What are your thoughts?

