This past weekend I still needed to recover from my vacation. So I spent Saturday assisting a Girl Scout program, the entirety of Sunday morning in bed, and Monday was mostly spent cleaning. I also did a bit of reading in between.

CURRENTLY READING

Lee, Harper; To Kill A MockingbirdLevithan, David; Another DayJames, E.L.; GreyLong, Julie Anne; The Perils of Pleasure

To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee
Another Day by David Levithan
Grey by E.L. James
The Perils of Pleasure by Julie Anne Long

I have touched the first two books in weeks, except to dust around them. I decided to read Grey, the retelling of 50 Shades from Christian’s perspective mostly because I’ve read all the other novels. In no way do I consider them wonderful works of prose, just humorous reads. The last one is yet another historical fiction.

RECENTLY FINISHED

Lindsey, Johannal; Prisoner of My DesireLockhart, E.; We Were LiarsOrphan QueenShirodaira, Kyo; Spiral The Bonds of Reasoning Vol 15

Prisoner of my Desire by Johanna Lindsey
We Were Liars
 by E. Lockhart
The Orphan Queen by Jodi Meadows
Spiral: The Bonds of Reasoning, Vol. 13-15 by Kyo Shirodaira

I was busy this past week in the literary world. I finished a historical fiction which fulfills my reading challenge of reading a book published the year I was born. Additionally I finally finished We Were Liars, and got around to reading “The Orphan Queen.” Both of these have reviews upcoming. I also finally finished the Spiral manga series which has a series review upcoming.

READING NEXT

Bond, Cynthia; RubyColfer, Eoin; Artemis Fowl The Eternity Codede la Cruz, Melissa; Gates of Paradise

Ruby by Cynthia Bond
Artemis Fowl The Eternity Code by Eoin Colfer
Gates of Paradise by Melissa de la Cruz

Maybe I’ll get to these… maybe.

WHAT WAS YOUR W…W…W…WEDNESDAY?

W…W…W…Wednesday is a meme hosted by  Should Be Reading where you answer three questions: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What do you think you’ll read next?

One thought on “W…W…W…Wednesday… July 29th

What are your thoughts?

