Since last Wednesday I have been quite busy. On the third I went to Fair St. Louis to see American Authors perform and to see the fireworks. I spent the fourth at my Aunt and Uncle’s house enjoying family time, and Monday I was at a Girl Scout day camp all day volunteering. Due to all that, I did not get much reading in this past week.

CURRENTLY READING

Lee, Harper; To Kill A MockingbirdLockhart, E.; We Were LiarsLevithan, David; Another DayLaurens, Stephanie; Loving Rose

To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee
We Were Liars by E. Lockhart
Another Day by David Levithan
Loving Rose by Stephanie Laurens

I am yet again still reading these three, although I did get farther in We Were Liars. I’m about a third of the way through it now. I’m pretty close to giving up on To Kill a Mockingbird, unfortunately. As for Another Day I’ll probably get to that today or tomorrow, after I finish another historical romance.

RECENTLY FINISHED

Maclean, Sarah; A Rogue By Any Other Name

A Rogue by Any Other Name by Sarah MacLean
Lioness Rampant by Tamora Pierce

This week I finished a historical romance and a fantasy novel. Lioness Rampant will have a review later this month.

READING NEXT

Bond, Cynthia; RubyColfer, Eoin; Artemis Fowl The Eternity Codede la Cruz, Melissa; Bloody Valentine

Ruby by Cynthia Bond
Artemis Fowl The Eternity Code by Eoin Colfer
Bloody Valentine by Melissa de la Cruz

I’ll just leave these here for a while longer.

WHAT WAS YOUR W…W…W…WEDNESDAY?

W…W…W…Wednesday is a meme hosted by  Should Be Reading where you answer three questions: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What do you think you’ll read next?

2 thoughts on “W…W…W…Wednesday… July 8th

  1. To Kill a Mockingbird gets better once you start the second part of the book. In the first half, nothing really happens, which frustrated me as well. Unless you’re already at the second half and still don’t enjoy it even a little, in that case, I don’t know what to say. 😉

What are your thoughts?

