I didn’t realize until I was searching for books for this post that I actually do read a lot of hyped up books, particularly hyped YA novels. Here are some hyped novels I did not read.

Flynn, Gillian; Gone GirlDaVinciCodeTolkien, J.R.R.; The Fellowship of the RingsMartin, George R.R.; A Game of ThronesMartel, Yann; Life of PiLarsson, Stieg; The Girl with the Dragon TattooAdams, Douglas; The Hitchhiker's Guide to the GalaxySparks, Nicholas; The NotebookLowry, Lois; The GiverThe Bible

To be honest I don’t plan on reading any of these books anytime soon. The ones I would actually consider, in the future, are A Game of Thrones, The Lord of the Rings, and The Giver.

Which Hyped Books did you ignore?

The Top Ten Tuesday meme is hosted by the Broke and Bookish.

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Hyped Books I’ve Never Read

  1. I’ve read half of these. The Fellowship was not my favorite. I enjoyed the movies much more. 🙂 And the other half I will probably never read! Good list.

What are your thoughts?

