I’m into week 3 at my new job and I love it. The people are great, the work is easy, and I have a bit of spare time to blog. Honestly the only downside is the waking up early thing, and I’m adjusting to that pretty well. Here is how my week has panned out:

CURRENTLY READING

Lee, Harper; To Kill A Mockingbirdde la Cruz, Melissa; Misguided AngelBrezenoff, Steve; Guy In Real LifeMilan, Courtney; The Duchess WarLockhart, E.; We Were Liars

To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee
Misguided Angel by Melissa de la Cruz
Guy in Real Life by Steve Brezenoff
The Duchess War by Courtney Milan
We Were Liars by E. Lockhart

I’m still not very far on those first three books, but I did recently start The Duchess War which is (if you can’t tell by the title and cover) a historical romance novel. Additionally, I started listening to the We Were Liars audio-book.

RECENTLY FINISHED

Meyer, Stephenie; Breaking DawnChristie, Agatha; Witness for the ProsecutionRidley, Erica; The Viscount's Christmas Temptation

Twice a Rake by Catherine Gayle
Breaking Dawn by Stephenie Meyer
Witness for the Prosecution by Agatha Christie
The Viscount’s Christmas Temptation by Erica Ridley

So technically I finished Twice a Rake last Tuesday, but it was after I already scheduled my WWWW for that week so I just decided to tack it onto this week’s. As for Breaking Dawn, I finished the audio-book, and maybe had to physically read the last chapter because I fell asleep listening to the audio-book. I decided to read the play Witness for the Prosecution to complete one of the challenges on my secondary reading challenge, which was to read a play. As I am definitely not a Shakespeare kind of person, and I had this play on hand, it was a winner. A review of said play is to come next month. The Viscount’s Christmas Temptation is a novella which gave me my historical romance fix for the week.

READING NEXT

Bond, Cynthia; RubyColfer, Eoin; Artemis Fowl The Eternity CodeOrwell, George; 1984Andrews, Jesse; Me and Earl and the Dying Girl

Ruby by Cynthia Bond
Artemis Fowl The Eternity Code by Eoin Colfer
1984 by George Orwell
Me and Earl and the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews

My TBR list still includes Ruby, The Eternity Code, and 1984 which I will get to eventually, at least I hope I will. A new addition to this list is Me and Earl and the Dying Girl which I am borrowing through my library’s digital library so I must read that one ASAP.

WHAT WAS YOUR W…W…W…WEDNESDAY?

W…W…W…Wednesday is a meme hosted by  Should Be Reading where you answer three questions: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What do you think you’ll read next?

One thought on “W…W…W…Wednesday… June 17th

What are your thoughts?

