Today’s top ten, hosted by the Broke and the Bookish,  is the  Top Ten Books I’d Love To See As Movies/Tv Shows. So I’ve broken this down into the two categories of Movies and TV shows. Here’s my list:

as MOVIES

EragonCinderRed Queenshadow and boneEtiquette&Espionage

Eragon by Christopher Paolini

While this book was made into a movie 2006, they did a poor job. I feel that a new take on the novel could make this cycle take off. There was even a petition going around the internet to try to reboot the franchise.

Cinder by Marissa Meyer

All of the action and adventure throughout this series would make a great movie franchise. Who wouldn’t want to look up to an awesome cyborg. It’s definitely not something that has been as main stream before, besides Terminator.

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

While this is a new trilogy, with only the first novel in existence, the series has a lot of potential, particularly on the big screen.

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

I loved these books and I feel that they would make excellent movies.

Etiquette and Espionage by Gail Carriger

This series is super cute and would definitely make great movies. Because of how fast paced the novels are, the series would work better as movies, as opposed to television.

as TV shows

_City of BonesArtemis Fowl_Vampire AcademyDeliriumThe Selection

The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare

Awesomely I’m getting my wish with this series since ABC family picked it up and titled it Shadowhunters. I can’t wait for its premiere.

Artemis Fowl by Eoin Colfer

While this is also a pretty fast-paced series, I feel it could excel on the small screen because with Artemis many smaller schemes could take place.

Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead

Last year Vampire Academy graced the big screen, but I feel that because of all the character development and plot twists this series is more appropriate for the small screen.

Delirium  by Lauren Oliver

A while ago I saw a pilot that was made for this series that unfortunately did not get picked up, and I can guess why. The episode didn’t take the time to introduce the society to the viewers, resulting in confusion. I feel this could really take off if done correctly.

The Selection by Kiera Cass

I can envision this book series taking place over two seasons, season one would be about America and Maxon, and season 2 could be about their daughter. While it’d be a short-lived series, it would be well worth it.

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I want on the big and small screens

  1. I love your lists! I recognized all of them, but I haven’t read the last couple on the first list. I completely agree with all your reasons! I’m definitely looking forward to learning more about Shadowhunters.
    -Amy

What are your thoughts?

