I AM MALALA: THE GIRL WHO STOOD UP FOR EDUCATION AND WAS SHOT BY THE TALIBAN
BY MALALA YOUSAFZAI

“We felt like the Taliban saw us as little dolls to control, telling us what to do and how to dress. I thought if God wanted us to be like that He wouldn’t have made us all different” -36% kindle

Austen_divider

Here are the rules and how to participate in Teaser Tuesday. This meme is hosted by A Daily Rhythm and goes like this:

  1. Grab your current read
  2. Open to a random page
  3. Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page. BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  4. Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

 

4 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday: I Am Malala

  1. I really need to finish reading this book. I got started on it and just couldn’t get into it, but I know so many people who really enjoyed it. I need to give it more time, I guess.

What are your thoughts?

