As my wednesdays are empty, at least for my blogging schedule, I figured I would participate in Should Be Reading‘s meme, W…W…W…Wednesday. Some of you may be wondering what this stands for, well it is pretty simple. To participate you answer three questions: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What do you think you’ll read next? So here I go…

Currently reading

Smith, Lauren; Wicked DesignsClare, Cassandra; The Bane ChroniclesLee, Harper; To Kill A MockingbirdYousafzai, Malala; I am Malala

Wicked Designs by Lauren Smith
The Bane Chronicles by Cassandra Clare
To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee
I Am Malala: The Girl Who Stood Up for Education and Was Shot by the Taliban by Malala Yousafzai

Recently I’ve developed the trait of reading multiple books at once, as long as they have very different stories, hence those above. I’ve been reading I Am Malala for a while now (I bought the ebook over a year ago) and I finally got around to reading more of it, hopefully I’ll actually finish it this time. I started re-reading TKAM because my little sister is reading it now for school, that way I can help her with her homework, while also reading a great classic. I picked up (the ebook) Wicked Designs this week (despite the fact I’m already reading so much) because I met the author at a Girl Scout Leader camp and as she writes one of my favorite genres I thought I should try her writing. As for The Bane Chronicles, I’ve tried to get through it since I bought it last December, since it is a series of short stories, I was easily able to put it down and pick it back up again.

Recently finished

inkdeathMinger, Miriam; Secrets of Midnighthold me closer

Inkdeath by Cornelia Funke
Secrets of Midnight by Miriam Minger
Hold Me Closer:The Tiny Cooper Story by David Levithan

Inkdeath took me forever to finish (review to come), Secrets of Midnight took only a couple of days, and Hold Me Closer only took a couple of hours to complete.

Reading next

Bardugo, Legh; Ruin and Risingde la Cruz, Melissa; Misguided AngelBond, Cynthia; Ruby

Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo
Misguided Angel by Melissa de la Cruz
Ruby by Cynthia Bond

While my teaser Tuesday a couple of weeks ago was from Ruin and Rising, it was a bit premature. I haven’t managed to start it yet because of my current reading load. The same goes for Misguided Angel. Ruby on the other hand is a book I received through Blogging for Books, that I have yet to begin.

What was your W…W…W…Wednesday?

2 thoughts on “W…W…W…Wednesday… April 29th

  1. I’ve been reading multiple books at once as well and I always get amazed looks from other people who can only focus on reading one book at a time. I generally read different stories at once so I don’t get too confused hahaha

What are your thoughts?

