my books

THIS WEEK’S TOPIC FROM ADDLEPATES AND BOOKWORMS IS

Something I wish I published.

HP1To make this a much more interesting post, I am not going to include books I bought for classes, compilations, and dictionaries. Most of those books are too dull for merit recognition in a meme.

While I’m a bit confused over this topic, if I had to pick any of the books I own as one I wish I had published it would probably be Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling. Mostly due to the fact that it became a global phenomenon. This series took off and is now known around the world. I’ve heard references to this series in American television shows, like Gilmore Girls, but also in Korean television shows ( I can’t remember which one it was though).

Which book do you wish you published?

Austen_divider

To participate in the Exploring Your Bookshelf meme hosted by Addlepates and Bookworms, here’s what you do:

  1. Post a picture of your bookshelf (preferably literal, but e-shelves work too).
  2. I’ll give you something about your shelf to write about. It might be your favourite cover, your favourite author, your book you most recently bought etc.
  3. Then give us the blurb and the cover of the book (and what you thought of it if you’ve read it)
  4. And finally, come back to my post and send us a link! I promise to check out all of your posts!
One thought on “Exploring my Books: Something I wish I Published

What are your thoughts?

