For this post, I had to think a bit because I don’t always mark on goodreads what I want to read, I usually just keep a mental list.

manners&mutinyBad feministlife-changing magicOrphan QueenPrudenceGirl in Steel Corsethold me closerWinterCarry OnThe Heir

  • Manners & Mutiny by Gail Carriger
    • This being the fourth book in the Finishing School series, I am eagerly awaiting the next novel.
  • Bad Feminist by Roxanne Gay
    • While I don’t typically read non-fiction, this novel appealed to me because of the title. Sometimes I see myself as a bad feminist. I believe in feminism, but occasionally make a stupid judgemental comment. Perhaps reading the essays in this book will make me a good feminist.
  • The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up by Marie Kondo
    • Over the past few years, my feelings towards tidiness have drastically changed. I honestly believe I have too much stuff, yet no desire to get rid of any of it. I hope this book can help me with that.
  • The Orphan Queen by Jodi Meadows
    • I am so eager to read this book,  I went out and bought it last week, but unfortunately it has not left my to read stack on my nightstand.
  • Prudence by Gail Carriger
    • Being a new series by Gail Carriger, this book has to be good.
  • The Girl in the Steel Corset by Kady Cross
    • I was drawn to this one because of the title as well.
  • Hold Me Closer: The Tiny Cooper Story by David Levithan
    • Having read and loved “Will Grayson, Will Grayson” I am eager to discover more about Tiny Cooper.
  • Winter by Marissa Meyer
    • The Lunar Chronicles, enough said.
  • Carry On by Rainbow Rowell
    • Even though the title of this book makes me think of the Kansas song “Carry On My Wayward Song” (aka basically the theme song of Supernatural), that is not why I want to read this novel. After having read Fangirl, I can’t wait to find out how Carry On ends.
  • The Heir by Kiera Cass
    • When I started the Selection series last fall I devoured the first three books in three days. Needless to say, I’ve already pre-ordered this one.

What’s  new on your “To Read List” ?

The Top Ten Tuesday meme is hosted by the Broke and Bookish.

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I Recently Added to My TBR List

What are your thoughts?

