Curricle & Chaise

Lizzie Church13594734
This novel was not what I was expecting. I was expecting a historical fiction like the others I have posted about that are my guilty pleasures, while this novel is a historical romance, it did not contain as much graphic wording as the others. Not that it was a bad thing, it just wasn’t what I was expecting. I did enjoy this novel. It was reminiscent of Pride and Prejudice in the language and style. I appreciate that the main character is flawed, she has a difficult time holding her tongue and also lacks courage on occasion. Fortunately she gains courage when it counts. I would recommend this novel for a nice clean read, for those who enjoy this genre.

What are your thoughts?

