Belated Blogging

Over Christmas break I had to sent my computer away to be fixed. Now I have her back and can commence blogging about the six books I finished reading during the holidays. Posts to follow will be about “Fifty Shades Freed”, “Fire”, “The Awakening and The Struggle”, “Chasing Clovers”, “Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone” (Again), and “The Fury and Dark Reunion”.

I am happy to announce that I accomplished my reading goal for last year. I originally planned on reading 50 for the year, but I beat that goal around October, so I changed the goal to 60 and finished strong by reading 64 books in the year 2012. My new year’s resolution for 2013 is to read 100 books over the year. So far in 2013 I have read 3 books, so I think I’m doing well. Hopefully I can keep up the reading during classes.

Another note to make is that my mom introduced me to a website that emails you everyday with a list of free or cheap (under $3) kindle books. I’ve already downloaded a few books and the one I read was a lot better than I was expecting out of a free book. The site is called bookbub.com and I recommend it.

2 thoughts on “Belated Blogging

What are your thoughts?

