The Realm of Possibility

David Levithan
I read most of this book when on my field trip to Denver, I figured it would be a quick read because of the poetic style of writing. I was right. It was quick to read, although because I read it quickly I missed a lot of how the character relate to one another. It was an interesting read with a lot of differing emotions and situations. It varied topics from depression, to anorexia, to homosexuality, etc. Just as a side note, I support gay rights and this book gave me a sense of what some of the emotions LGBT people go through.

“Here’s what I know about the realm of possibility–
it is always expanding, it is never what you think it is. Everything around us was once deemed impossible.” (Jed)

This is a quote I can 100% agree with, everything we think we know alters all the time. What we once thought nonsensical now makes all the sense in the world. The price that comes with living with an ever evolving, technological, society.

What are your thoughts?

